Jump to main navigationJump to page content

Fall Events

Maize Valley kicks into high gear in the fall. A bustling fall destination, we have some unique events to celebrate the harvest – all set on a beautiful backdrop of colorful leaves. Our fall events certainly entertain the kids, and make adults feel like kids again.

Among the packed lineup of fall events, look for our annual Hot Air Balloon Lift Off in late September. Wine’d Up Wednesdays and Vintner’s Dinners also continue throughout the season.

And of course, no fall is complete without navigating through our Corn Maze, and over the straw bale pile. This seasonal favorite is a family tradition for many. Be sure to pick out the perfect pumpkin from our pumpkin patch while you’re here. Spend the day on the farm and then gather around the campfire together for a toast and some s’mores. All ages will marvel at our ever-popular Pumpkin Cannon and Megasaurus, a giant fire-breathing, car-crushing dino-machine.

Celebrate the fall harvest with a schedule packed full of fun events at Maize Valley!

October 2
Thursday, Oct 2, 2014
Also happening on
  • Thursday, Oct 2, 2014
  • Friday, Oct 3, 2014
  • Saturday, Oct 4, 2014
  • Sunday, Oct 5, 2014
  • Monday, Oct 6, 2014
  • Tuesday, Oct 7, 2014
  • Wednesday, Oct 8, 2014
  • Thursday, Oct 9, 2014
  • Friday, Oct 10, 2014
  • Saturday, Oct 11, 2014
  • Sunday, Oct 12, 2014
  • Monday, Oct 13, 2014
  • Tuesday, Oct 14, 2014
  • Wednesday, Oct 15, 2014
  • Thursday, Oct 16, 2014
  • Friday, Oct 17, 2014
  • Saturday, Oct 18, 2014
  • Sunday, Oct 19, 2014
  • Monday, Oct 20, 2014
  • Tuesday, Oct 21, 2014
  • Wednesday, Oct 22, 2014
  • Thursday, Oct 23, 2014
  • Friday, Oct 24, 2014
  • Saturday, Oct 25, 2014
  • Sunday, Oct 26, 2014
  • Monday, Oct 27, 2014
  • Tuesday, Oct 28, 2014
  • Wednesday, Oct 29, 2014
  • Thursday, Oct 30, 2014
  • Friday, Oct 31, 2014
Time: varies
Opens September 13, 2014! Every year thousands of visitors come to Maize Valley to navigate the twisting, turning paths of our 8 acre corn maze.  Every year our corn maze has a different theme and we hide trivia questions within the…

October 11
Saturday, Oct 11, 2014
Also happening on
  • Saturday, Oct 11, 2014
  • Sunday, Oct 12, 2014
Time: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
Megasaurus at Maize Valley!! That's right. . . . MEGASAURUS is coming back to Maize Valley.   He will be here October  11th AND 12th.   NEW FOR 2014!!!!   THERE WILL BE TWO (2) SHOWS on…

October 18
Saturday, Oct 18, 2014
Also happening on
  • Saturday, Oct 18, 2014
  • Sunday, Oct 19, 2014
Time: 12 noon - 10 pm
Help Maize Valley Celebrate Breast Cancer Awareness Month by joining us on October 18 & 19 for Pink Pumkins Weekend!  Show your support for breast cancer research by wearing pink!  For every person who wears pink, Maize Valley…