Jump to main navigationJump to page content

Fall Events

Maize Valley kicks into high gear in the fall. A bustling fall destination, we have some unique events to celebrate the harvest – all set on a beautiful backdrop of colorful leaves. Our fall events certainly entertain the kids, and make adults feel like kids again.

Among the packed lineup of fall events, look for our annual Hot Air Balloon Lift Off in late September. Wine’d Up Wednesdays and Vintner’s Dinners also continue throughout the season.

And of course, no fall is complete without navigating through our Corn Maze, and over the straw bale pile. This seasonal favorite is a family tradition for many. Be sure to pick out the perfect pumpkin from our pumpkin patch while you’re here. Spend the day on the farm and then gather around the campfire together for a toast and some s’mores. All ages will marvel at our ever-popular Pumpkin Cannon and Megasaurus, a giant fire-breathing, car-crushing dino-machine.

Celebrate the fall harvest with a schedule packed full of fun events at Maize Valley!

July 23
Wednesday, Jul 23, 2014
Also happening on
  • Wednesday, Jul 23, 2014
  • Wednesday, Jul 30, 2014
  • Wednesday, Aug 6, 2014
  • Wednesday, Aug 13, 2014
  • Wednesday, Aug 20, 2014
  • Wednesday, Aug 27, 2014
  • Wednesday, Sep 3, 2014
  • Wednesday, Sep 10, 2014
  • Wednesday, Sep 17, 2014
  • Wednesday, Sep 24, 2014
  • Wednesday, Oct 1, 2014
  • Wednesday, Oct 8, 2014
  • Wednesday, Oct 15, 2014
  • Wednesday, Oct 22, 2014
  • Wednesday, Oct 29, 2014
Time: 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
You've made it half way through another work week, so why not celebrate with a Wine'd Up Wednesday night at Maize Valley?!  Maize Valley is open until 9 pm from May - October. It's a perfect opportunity for you and some friends to sample…

August 21
Thursday, Aug 21, 2014
Also happening on
  • Thursday, Aug 21, 2014
  • Thursday, Sep 18, 2014
  • Thursday, Oct 16, 2014
  • Thursday, Nov 20, 2014
  • Thursday, Dec 18, 2014
Time: 6:00
Vintner’s Dinners are culinary adventures that pair handcrafted Maize Valley wines with a five-course homegrown meal. We carefully select each gourmet course specifically to complement our wines. Join us on the third Thursday of…